Drive For Schools Annual Car Giveaway Fundraiser
Drive For Schools

Get Your Tickets Today!

Tickets are $5 each or 6 for $25.

To purchase tickets, find your favorite school listed below and contact the ticket coordinator.

Tickets are on sale through participating schools starting Wednesday, September 11 through Sunday, October 20.

The drawing will be held at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk at 1pm on Sunday, October 27, 2019.

Complete list of prizes

About Drive For Schools

Drive For Schools, founded in 2005 by Subaru of Santa Cruz and now sponsored by the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, Subaru of Santa Cruz and Toyota of Santa Cruz, has successfully raised more than $6.1 million for Santa Cruz County schools through an annual car giveaway.

Last year, participating schools raised $700,000.

All elementary, middle and high schools in Santa Cruz County are invited to participate. This year, more schools than ever have chosen to participate in this amazing event. Best of all, each participating school keeps every dollar they earn AND they decide how best to spend the money.

Participating Schools as of September 12, 2019

School Name:

Contact Name:

Contact Email:

Alternate Family Education Zan La Hara zannaboo@ymail.com
Alianza Charter Veronica Aguilar Veronica_Aguilar@pvusd.net
Amesti Elementary Margaret Rosa margaretrosa37@gmail.com
Ann Soldo Elementary Andrea Avila elaine_parker@pvusd.net
Aptos High Rachel O'Hara aptosbooseterclub@gmail.com
Bay School Andrea Gold agold@thebayschool.org
Bayview Nicole Jordan nicolekinship@gmail.com
Bonny Doon Elementary Cyndy Cote cyndycote7@yahoo.com
Boulder Creek Elementary Kat Gafford bcepc.execs@gmail.com
Bradley Elementry Norma Nohrden normanohrden@gmail.com
Branciforte Middle School Nikki Lawrence nlawrence630@gmail.com
Brook Knoll Sharon Keane skeane@scottsvalleyusd.org
Calabasas Elementary Todd Westfall todd_westfall@pvusd.net
Cesar E. Chavez Jason Rooney jason_rooney@pvusd.net
Cypress High School Maria Parrish mparrish@losd.ca
Del Mar Elementary Lorna Horton lorna_horton@sbcglobal.net
Delaveaga Elementary Mary Lieby mlieby@gmail.com
Delta High Teresa Diosdado tdiosdado@deltaschool.org
Diamond Technology Institute Esther Morillo esther_morillo@pvusd.net
Duncan Hobert  Karina Vega karinavega@pvusd.net
E. A. Hall Middle School David Harrah David_Harrah@pvusd.net
Freedom Elementary Gloria Puga gloria_puga@pvusd.net
Gateway School Sue Barnes sue.barnes@live.com
Gault Elementary Ashley Crawford  
Georgiana Bruce Kirby Preparatory Laura Lucas llucas@kirby.org
Good Shepherd Catholic Joyce Vilija vilija@vilija.net
Green Acres Aaron Lieben alieben@yahoo.com
H. A. Hyde Elementary Brooke Hofkins Brook_Hofkins@pvusd.net
Hall District Elementary Cynthia Torres Cynthia_Torres@pvusd.net
Happy Valley Caroline Frier cfrier@hvesd.com
Harbor High Peter Walz wape@mbari.org
Holy Cross Monica Terrazas meterra@comcast.net
Lakeview Faustina Anne anne_faustina@pvusd.net
Linscott Charter  Kristie Fowler kristie@bretfowlerconstruction.com
Live Oak Elementary Anisa Muniz aminiz@losd.ca
Main Street School Alicia Potes aliciapotes@gmail.com
Mar Vista Elementary Tricia Aminifard triciaaminifard@rocketmail.com
Mintie White Elementary Vicki Hallof Vivki_Hallof@pvusd.net
Mission Hill Jr High Bonnie Holmer-Orange bjholmerorange@gmail.com
Monarch Community Aren Luo arenluo@mac.com,drivefor schools
Moreland Notre Dame Kristine Burkett kburkett@mndschool.org
Mountain School Emkay Forest emkayforest@hotmail.com
Mount Madonna Linda Manzur linda.manzur@mountmadonna.org
Ohlone Elementary Brett Knupfer brett_knupfer@pvusd.net
Opal Cliffs School Callie Lyons clyons@suesd.org
Orchard School Manila Bol manila@orchardschoolaptos.org
Pacific Coast Charter Shannon Jordan shannon@seethesea.org
Pacific Elementary School Lynne Martinez lynne11399@yahoo.com
Pajaro High School Terri Rodriguez Terri_rodriguez@pvusd.net
Pajaro Middle School Ray Myers raymondmeyers@pvusd.net
Radcliff Elementary Brooke Hofkins Brook_hofkins@pvusd.net
Rio Del Mar Elementary Megan Green meghan_green@pvusd.net
Rolling Hills Middle School Nicholas Bugayong Nicolas_Bugayong@pvusd.net
San Lorenzo Valley Elementry Grace Pollac grace.logsdon@gmail.com
Santa Cruz Gardens Linda Lambrechts lindapharma@hotmail.com
Sc High Basketball Todd Trombridge toddt@gopalace.com
Santa Cruz High Coulson Schafer schawnsc@comcast.com
Santa Cruz Waldorf Daniel Gross office@santacruzwaldorf.org
Scotts Valley High Lorraine Strassman lorrainestrassman@yahoo.com
Shoreline Middle Colleen Martin cmartin@losd.ca
Slv Charter Danelle Matteson dmatteson@slvusd.org
Slv High Melissa Harnell mharrell1012@gamil.com
Slv Music Bootsers Melissa Harnell mharrell1012@gamil.com
Slv Nature Academy Lori Hede lorihede@gmail.com
Soquel Elementary Jennifer Flaniken  
Soquel High Christie Donaldson christieadonladso.gmail.com
Spring Hill Advance Elementary Marielle Warren marielle.warren@springhillschool.org
St. Abraham's Classical Christian Academy Kristin Emmert kristin.s.emmert@gmail.com
St. Francis Catholic Nicole Dewig ndewig@stfrancishigh.net
St. Lawrence Academy Amy Swagerty stlawrenceacademy.com
Tara Redwood Moana Cleaver office@tararedwoodschool.org
Tierra Pacifica Sandra Gresham sgresham@tierrapacifica.org
Twin Lakes Christian School Danae Miller dmiller@tics.us or lovenewlearning@gmail.com
Vine Hill Elementary Tanya Strite tanyas72@comcast.net
Watsonville Charter Nayana Stokes blu_i_ni@yahoo.com
Watsonville High Booster Club Elaine Parker elaine_parker@pvusd.net

 

Boardwalk Logo
Subaru of Santa Cruz
Toyota of Santa Cruz

The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, Subaru of Santa Cruz and Toyota of Santa Cruz are thankful for the generosity of Mission Printers, Dell Williams Jewelers and the many local businesses that donated prizes. We'd also like to thank all of our media sponsors for their support of Drive for Schools.

Contest Rules

No purchase necessary to enter or win. Winner must take physical delivery of the grand prize of a brand new Toyota Prius LE (Model #1221 VIN #JTDKARFU3K3092677) or new Subaru Crosstrek (Model #13184 VIN #JF2GTACC1K8366234) in person in Santa Cruz California. The Prius or Subaru can be claimed at Toyota of Santa Cruz or Subaru of Santa Cruz. Participation in this contest constitutes full acceptance of all rules. This contest is void in New York, Florida, Rhode Island, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S. military installations and outside of the United States. This contest is void where prohibited by law.

To obtain a complimentary ticket, mail a self-addressed stamped envelope to Jody Turner, Attn: Drive for Schools, Toyota Santa Cruz, 4200 Auto Plaza Drive, Capitola, CA 95010

Sponsors:
Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk,
400 Beach Street,
Santa Cruz, California, 95060, USA.
Telephone: 831-460-3345.

Toyota of Santa Cruz or Subaru of Santa Cruz
4200 Auto Plaza Drive
Capitola, CA 95010, USA.
Telephone: (831) 462-4200

Website: beachboardwalk.com/driveforschools
E-mail: driveforschools@yahoo.com

Dates: The sweepstakes begins on Wednesday, September 11, 2019, and ends at 1pm, Sunday, October 20, 2019. In addition to the tickets sold in participating schools, tickets will be sold on the day of the drawing, October 27 at 1pm, at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Proceeds from tickets sold on the day of the drawing will benefit the Santa Cruz County Office of Education Special Education Department.

Prize: Grand Prize consists of a one (1) brand new Toyota Prius LE (Model #1221 VIN #JTDKARFU3K3092677) or one (1) new Subaru Crosstrek (Model #13184 VIN #JF2GTACC1K8366234) including tax, title, and license or $25,000 cash. Winner selects which of these three (3) options they want. Additional prizes are listed at beachboardwalk.com/Drive-For-Schools/Prizes.

Grand Prize will be drawn first followed by the additional prizes. Each purchased ticket is eligible to win only once.

Entries: Entrants must be 18 years of age or older. Entrants must meet insurance requirements and have a valid driver license. All entries and information therein become the property of the Sponsor. This sweepstake is open to all legal residents of the United States except where prohibited by law and the following individuals: Karley Pope of Santa Cruz Seaside Company and Jody Turner of Toyota of Santa Cruz. Odds are based on the number of entries received.

Winner: The winner will be drawn on or about Sunday, October 27, 2019. The winner need not be present at drawing to win and will be notified via telephone or mail within 15 days of the drawing. The grand prize winner will be required to execute and return an Affidavit of Eligibility and Liability/Publicity Release within fourteen (14) days following confirmation of the prize by the winner. Return of any prize/prize notification as undeliverable may result in disqualification and selection of an alternate winner.

The grand prize winner will be required to sign a Release of Liability and photography release agreeing to the use of his or her name and likeness for publicity and promotional purposes without additional compensation. The grand prize winner must provide all necessary Federal and State tax-reporting information and proof of proper insurance before receiving the prize. All local, state, and federal taxes, and fees apply and are the winner's sole responsibility. Sponsor will not replace any lost or stolen prize items once in the winner's possession. Prize winners release sponsors of any liability incurred in connection with the acceptance of the prize. No transfer or substitution of prizes allowed. To obtain a written notification of the winners, send a self-addressed stamped envelope with a written request to: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, 400 Beach Street, Santa Cruz California, 95060.

Limitations of Liability: Acceptance of the prize constitutes a release of Santa Cruz Seaside Company, Toyota of Santa Cruz, Subaru of Santa Cruz and all affiliated contest co-sponsors, its agents, and employees from all responsibility to the winner.

General Terms and Conditions: By entering this contest, each participant agrees to these rules, and the decision of the sponsor, will be final. The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, Toyota of Santa Cruz, and Subaru of Santa Cruz and their affiliated co-sponsors, their employees, affiliates, contractors, and legal advisors are not responsible for and shall not be held liable for: (1) Late, lost, misdirected, incorrect, or incomplete entries. (2) Any equipment malfunction, such as the Internet, network, server, telephone, etc. (3) Any injuries, loss, or damage caused or created as a result of the prize, acceptance of the prize, or use of the prize. The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, Toyota of Santa Cruz, and Subaru of Santa Cruz reserve the right to modify this contest at any time in the event of an uncontrollable circumstance.

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk

Join the Big Kahuna Club

Sign up for a monthly round-up of the latest Boardwalk discounts, special events, and insider news!

Share This Page

Work at the Beach

Jobs

Employee FAQ

Connect With Us